© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2023



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

അസാധാരണം

EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

തിരുവനന്തപുരം, വാല്യം 12 Vol. XII Thiruvananthapuram, Thursday 2023 ഒക്ടോബർ 12 12th October 2023 1199 കന്നി 25 25th Kanni 1199 1945 ആശ്വിനം 20 20th Aswina 1945

ന്നപർ No. 3350

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Labour and Skills (E) Department NOTIFICATION

G.O.(P) No.86/2023/LBR.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, <u>11th October 2023</u> 24th Kanni, 1199.

S. R. O. No. 1090/2023

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 5 of the Minimum Wages Act, 1948 (Central Act 11 of 1948), the Government of Kerala hereby appoint a Committee to hold enquiries and advise the Government in respect of revision of minimum rates of wages payable to the employees employed in the Private Hospital sector in the State of Kerala, and



under section 9 of the said Act, nominate the following persons to be members of the said Committee and appoint the Labour Commissioner, Thiruvananthapuram as the Chairman of the Committee and the Additional Labour Commissioner (Industrial Relations) as the Convener of the Committee.

I. Employees Representatives

- Shri. A. Madhavan (CITU),
 Arunima, Devan Road,
 Kanhangad, Kasaragod 671 315.
- Shri. Abdul Jaleel (CITU),
 Edayadi House, Padiyam P.O.,
 Anthikkad, Thrissur 680 461.
- Smt. Prajeena Prem (CITU),
 T.C. 28/35, Puthenveedu, Ottukal Street, Kaithamukku,
 Pettah P.O., Thiruvananthapuram 695 024.
- 4. Shri. Stalin Joseph (CITU), Chiramel Kunjavu House, Pullazhi P.O., Thrissur - 680 012.
- 5. Shri. Velayudhan (CITU), Chinchu, 14/518 A, Chakkerikkad Parambu, Arakkinar P.O., Kozhikkode - 673 028.
- Shri. Jacob Oommen (HMS),
 H.M.S. District President,
 Nadayil Veetil, Chettikulangara P.O.,
 Mavelikkara, Alappuzha 690 106.
- Adv. S. Ashamol (BMS),
 BMS State Office,
 Marayil Lane, Chittoor Road, Kochi 682 018.
- Shri. Kalladi Aboobaker (STU),
 Kalladi Veedu, Kottopadam P.O.,
 Mannarkkad, Palakkad 678 583.



- Shri. Saju Thomas (INTUC), Kanjuthara, Perumbadana, North Paravur P.O., Ernakulam.
- Shri. Vadakkevila Sasi (INTUC),
 Kailas, Vadakkevila P.O., Kollam 691 010.
- Smt. Sophi Thilakan (AITUC),
 Thoppil Veedu, Vadukkara P.O., Thrissur 680 007.
- 12. Shri. T. Krishnan, Benur, Perumbala P.O., Kalanad, Kasaragod.
- Shri. Muhammad Shihab,
 General Secretary, Indian Nurses Association.
- 14. Smt. Reshmi Parameswaran, State Secretary, Kerala State United Nurses Association, Reg. No.751/11, Second Floor, Capital City, Korappath Lane, Chembukkavu P.O., Thrissur - 20.

II. Employers Representatives

- Adv. Hussain Koya Thangal (KPHA),
 President (KPHA),
 Chairman, NHIMS Hospital, Cheruthuruthi P.O.,
 Thrissur 679 531.
- Rev. Father Shaiju Augustine Thoppil,
 Director & C.E.O. (Catholic Health Association of India),
 Lourdes Hospital, Lourdes Hospital Road, Kochi 682 012.
- Dr. Navas K.M.
 President, (KPMCMA Kerala Private Medical College Management Association),
 CEO & Executive Trustee, KMCT Group of Institutions,
 KMCT Medical College, Manassery P.O., Mukkom,
 Kozhikode - 673 602.



4. Rev. Father Reni Munkuriyan,

(Kerala Christian Professonal College Management), Director, Jubilee Mission Medical College & Research Institute, P.B. No.737, Thrissur - 680 005.

5. Dr. P.A. Fazal Gafoor,

(President, M.E.S.),

"Manappad" P.O., Nadakkavu, Kozhikode - 11.

6. Shri. P. Rajendran,

President, N.S. Hospital, Kollam,

Co-op Hospital Society, Palathara, Kollam.

7. Shri. Shahul Hameed,

General Secretary, Karuna Cancer Hospital,

Tirurangadi, Malappuram.

8. Adv. Thomas P.V.,

(Director - Administration),

MOSC Medical College Hospital,

Kolenchery P.O., Ernakulam - 682 311.

9. Dr. A.M. Anwar,

(Vice President, Ayurveda College Management Association),

Pooyappallil, Ambedkar Road,

Edappally North P.O., Kochi - 24.

10. Chairman,

Pariyaram Medical College, Kannur.

11. Shri. Asok P. Menon,

Chief Executive Officer,

Cosmopolitan Hospitals Private Limited,

Thiruvananthapuram.

12. Shri. Don S.R.,

General Manager (HR), KIMS Hospital,

P.B. No.-1, Anayara P.O., Thiruvananthapuram.



13. Shri. Abdul Nazir M.,General Manager,E.M.S. Memorial Co-operative Hospital,Perinthalmanna - 679 322.

14. Managing Director,
Ananthapuri Hospital, Thiruvananthapuram.

The term of the committee shall be six months from the date of this notification. The members of the committee shall be eligible for Travelling Allowance and Dearness Allowance at the rate admissible to Class I Officers of the State Government.

By order of the Governor,
AJIT KUMAR
Secretary to Government.

Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

The Government had revised the minimum wages payable to the employees employed in the Private Hospital sector as per the notification issued under G.O.(P) No.33/2018/LBR. dated 23rd April, 2018 and published as S.R.O. No.245/2018 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.1036 dated 23rd April, 2018. In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 5 of the Minimum Wages Act, 1948 (Central Act 11 of 1948) the Government have decided to appoint a Committee to hold enquiries and advise the Government in respect of revision of minimum rates of wages payable to the employees employed in the sector in the State of Kerala.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

