© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2023



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

അസാധാരണം

EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Labour and Skills (E) Department NOTIFICATION

G.O.(P) No.20/2023/LBR.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 4th February, 2023 21st Makaram, 1198.

S. R. O. No. 182/2023

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 7 of the Minimum Wages Act, 1948 (Central Act 11 of 1948) read with section 9 thereof and in supersession of the notification issued under G.O.(P) No.12/2021/LBR. dated 21st January, 2021 and published as S.R.O. No. 64/2021 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.275 dated 22nd January, 2021, the Government of Kerala hereby appoint the Advisory Board consisting of persons specified below for the purpose of co-ordinating the



work of the committees and sub-committees appointed under section 5 of the said Act and advising the Government generally in the matter of fixing and revising minimum rates of wages and appoint Shri. A.K. Balan, A.K.G. Apartment, Opposite to A.K.G. Centre, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 001 as the Chairman of the Advisory Board.

I. Persons Representing Employees

Shri. Anathalavattam Anandan,
 Ananda Bhavan, Chirayinkeezhu,

Thiruvananthapuram - 695 304.

2. Smt. C.S. Sujatha,

A.G. Bhavan, Vallikkunnu P.O., Alappuzha.

3 Shri. T.R. Reghunathan,

Tharayil, Aarumanoor P.O., Kottayam - 686 583.

4. Shri. P.R. Muraleedharan,

Punchakalayil, Thrikalathoor, Ernakulam - 683 541.

5. Shri. M. Hamsa,

Maliyekkal House, Ottappalam, Palakkad - 679 101.

6. Shri. V.J. Joseph,

J.N.W.A.O-16, Jawahar Nagar, Kowdiar,

Thiruvananthapuram - 695 003.

7. Shri. K.K. Ibrahim Kutty,

Kottamoola House, Changampuzha Nagar P.O.,

Temple Road, Kochi - 682 033.

8. Shri. Sundharan Kunnathulli,

Kunnathulli House, Kundukadu P.O.,

Thrissur - 680 028.

9. Shri. K.P. Rajendran,

Kuttankulangara, Poonkunnam,

Thrissur - 680 002.

10. Shri. J. Udhayabhanu,

Kuttiyil Arunima, Perinad, Kollam.



11. Adv. V. Mohandas,

Municipal Sathram, Opposite District Court, Alappuzha.

12. Adv. M. Rahmathulla,

Kinav, Mancheri P.O., Malappuram - 676 121.

13. Shri. Thomas Joseph,

Bency Cottage, Kannangara, Pathanamthitta.

14. Shri. M.K. Kannan,

Menoth House, S.M. Lane, Poonkunnam, Thrissur.

15. Shri. C. Unnikrishnan Unnithan,

B.M.S. Office, Marayil Lane, Chittoor Road, Ernakulam, Kochi - 18.

16. Shri. Jose Puthett,

Puthett House, Venkurinji P.O., Mukoottuthara, Erumeli, Kottayam.

II. Persons Representing Employers

1. Shri. A. Nizarudeen,

Naz Wood Industries, T.K.M.C.,

Karikkode P.O., Kollam.

2. Shri. Jose Kavanad,

All Kerala Houseboat Operators and Owners Association, Kavanad House, Thekkekkara, Mankombu, Alappuzha - 688 503.

3. Shri. A. Raju,

Apsara Jewellers, Charummoodu P.O.,

Alappuzha - 690 605.

4. Shri. Shoukathali,

Kairali Fisheries, Thottappally P.O.,

Ambalappuzha, Alappuzha.

5. Shri. V.K.C. Razak,

Prabha, Kodinattu Mukku, Olavanna P.O.,

Kozhikkode - 673 019.



Adv. Hussian Koya Thangal, Chairman, NIMS Hospital, Wandoor, Malappuram.

7. Shri. E.S. Biju,

Idappuvilakathil House, Kattachira P.O., Kottayam.

8. Shri. Sivanandan,

Maharajas Super Market, Cloth Merchant, D.H. Road, Ernakulam.

9. Shri. Johnson G. Oommen,

St. Gregorious Cashew Industries, Puthoor P.O., Kollam.

10. Shri. M.A. Ali,

Kerala Small Scale Industries Association, Penta Estate, Janatha Road, Palarivattom, Kochi.

11. Secretary,

Kerala Khadi and Village Industries Board, Vanchiyoor, Thiruvananthapuram.

12. Shri. Shibu Prabhakaran,

Director, Kerala Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Shanmugham Road, Ernakulam.

13. Shri. Afdhel P.V.,

Director, Indus Motor Company, Corporate Office, Opposite Shipyard, Thevara, Kochi.

14. Shri. T.M. Padmakumar,

Evok Furniture Component, Karippol, Valanchery, Malappuram.

15. Shri. S. Arjunan,

Parthas Textiles, Power House Road, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 036.

16. The Managing Director,

Kerala State Cashew Development Corporation, Kollam.



III. Independent Persons

- 1. Shri. A.K. Balan,
 - A.K.G. Apartment, Opposite A.K.G. Centre,

Thiruvananthapuram - 695 001.

2. The Labour Commissioner,

Thozhil Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

3. The Director,

Industries and Commerce, Thiruvananthapuram.

4. The Director,

Economics and Statistics Department,

Thiruvananthapuram.

5. Smt. Sindhu. K.S,

Deputy Labour Commissioner (Head Quarters),

Thozhil Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

The term of office of the non-official members of the Advisory Board shall be for a period of two years from the date of this notification. The Chairman and the members of the Advisory Board shall be entitled to draw Travelling Allowance and Dearness Allowance that are admissible to Class I Officers of the State Government.

By order of the Governor, **D. LAL**Additional Secretary to Government.

Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

The term of the non-official members of the Minimum Wages Advisory Board reconstituted as per notification issued under G.O.(P) No.12/2021/LBR. dated 21st January, 2021 and published as S.R.O.No. 64/2021 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.275 dated 22nd January, 2021 had expired. Now, Government have decided to appoint the Advisory Board to perform the functions assigned to them under the provisions of the Minimum Wages Act, 1948 (Central Act 11 of 1948).

The notification is intended for the above purpose.

