

## **Abstract**

Disaster Management Department- Extension of the contract of 12 LSG DM Plan coordinators in the State -Sanctioned-Orders Issued.

## **DISASTER MANAGEMENT (A) DEPARTMENT**

G.O.(Rt)No.805/2024/DMD Dated 22-10-2024, Thiruvananthapuram

Read: 1) GO(P) No. 56/2017/Fin dated 28.04.2024,

2) GO(Rt)No.133/2020/DMD dated 30/01/2020

3) GO(Rt)No.571/2024-DMD dated 02/08/2024

4) Letter No.DM/2490/2019/KSDMA dated 18.08.2024 and

28.09.2024 from Member Secretary, KSDMA

## <u>ORDER</u>

As per Government Order read as 2nd paper above, Government sanctioned 14 posts of LSG DM Plan Coordinators on contract basis for the preparation of LSG DM Plan in all LSGs as part of the "Nammal Namukkayi campaign" under the RKI for a period of one year. The posts were filled through KILA and funded and trained by KSDMA. The said Government Order insisted that the expense in this regard for the 1st year (12 months from date of posting to each post) will be met from Rebuild Kerala initiative and thereafter funds will be allotted from the capacity building grant for SEOC under the State Disaster Response Fund.

As the DM Plan updating is a continuing process, further extension had been given to the post of DM Plan Coordinators and decided to meet the expense in this regard from the plan fund of KSDMA.

As per letters read as 4th paper above, Member Secretary has requested to extent the contract period of 12 LSG DM Plan coordinators, for a period of one more year.

Government have examined the matter in detail and are pleased to extend the contract period of the following 12 LSG DM Plan coordinators for a period of one year, with one day break from the dates mentioned below, strictly subject to the terms and conditions applicable to appointment on contract basis.

Sl.No.	Name	District	Contract may be extended from
1	Smt Anugraha Raj	Thrissur	02/08/2024 (with one day break on 01/08/2024)
2	Smt Shifana Thasneem	Trivandrum	02/08/2024 (with one day break on 01/08/2024)
3	Smt Krishnapriya	Idukki	03/08/2024 (with one day break on 02/08/2024)
4	Smt Harsha G	Kozhikode	03/08/2024 (with one day break on 02/08/2024)
5	Sri Abhimanyu M	Ernakulam	12/08/2024 (with a one day break on 09/08/2024)
6	Sri Rahul Kumar S	Alappuzha	13/08/2024 (with one day break on 12/08/2024)
7	Smt Jayalakshmi K.B	Wayanad	03/09/2024 (with one day break on 02/09/2024)
8	Smt Thasleem Fazil C	Kannur	30/11/2024 (with one day break on

			29/11/2024)
9	Sreenidhy Ramachandran	Pathanamthitta	19/09/2024
			(with one day
			break on
			18/09/2024)
10	Ani Thomas Idiculla	Kottayam	19/09/2024
			(with one day
			break on
			18/09/2024)
11	Asha V K Menon	Palakkad	19/09/2024
			(with one day
			break on
			18/09/2024)
12	Ahammed Shafeeque P	Kasaragode	19/09/2024
			(with one day
			break on
			18/09/2024)

(By order of the Governor) TINKU BISWAL PRINCIPAL SECRETARY

Commissioner, Disaster Management Member Secretary, KSDMA Incumbents concerned (Through Member Secretary, KSDMA) The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Tvm The Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Tvm Web & New Media, I& PRD Stock file/Office copy

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer