ISWC1/15/2021-WRD G.O.(Rt)No.650/2025/WRD



## **GOVERNMENT OF KERALA**

### **Abstract**

Water Resources Department-Dam Rehabilitation and Improvement Project (DRIP) - Inclusion of Aruvikkara and Peppara dams under DRIP - Technical Committee to oversee and prioritize the rehabilitation works - Constituted - Orders issued

# WATER RESOURCES (ISWC) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.650/2025/WRD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 21-07-2025

- Read 1. Minutes of the meeting convened by the Additional Chief Secretary, Water Resources Department on 26/09/2024
  - 2. Letter No.6354/AEII(OP)/2020/KWA dated 08/11/2024 from the Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority
  - 3. Letter No.CEIDRB/104/2023 DS-AD2 dated 13/12/2024 from the Chief Engineer, IDRB, Thiruvananthapuram

### **ORDER**

As per the decision taken in the meeting held on 24/09/2024 on inclusion of Aruvikkara and Peppara dams under Kerala Water Authority in DRIP Project II, it was decided to form a Technical Committee consisting of members from both Kerala Water Authority and Irrigation department to oversee and prioritize the rehabilitation works of the said dams.

- 2. As per the letter read as 2<sup>nd</sup> paper above, the Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority has nominated officials to represent KWA in the Technical Committee. The Chief Engineer, IDRB as per letter read as 3<sup>rd</sup> paper above has nominated officials from Irrigation Department.
- 3. Government have examined the matter and are pleased to constitute a Technical Committee to oversee and prioritize the rehabilitation works of Aruvikkara and Peppara dams under DRIP with following composition:-
  - 1. Chief Engineer, Irrigation Design & Research Board.
  - 2. Chief Engineer, Projects I, Kozhikode.
  - 3. Chief Engineer, Projects II, Thiruvananthapuram.
  - 4. Chief Engineer, Mechanical, Thiruvananthapuram.
  - 5. Finance officer, IDRB

- 6. Smt. Seeja Selin, Deputy Chief Engineer, Office of the Chief Engineer (SR), Kerala Water Authority
- 7. Sri. Sooraj Sukumar, Superintending Engineer, PH Circle Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala Water Authority
- 8. Sri. Manoj M, Executive Engineer, Head Works Division, Aruvikkara, Kerala Water Authority
- 9. Chief Electrical Engineer, Public Works Department

(By order of the Governor)
HAZEENA P S
JOINT SECRETARY

#### To:

- 1. The Chief Engineer, Irrigation Design & Research Board.
- 2. The Chief Engineer, Projects I, Kozhikkode.
- 3. The Chief Engineer, Projects II, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 4. The Chief Engineer, Mechanical, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 5. The Finance officer, IDRB
- 6. The Chief Electrical Engineer, PWD, Thiruvananthapuram
- 7. Smt. Seeja Selin, Deputy Chief Engineer, Office of the Chief Engineer (SR), Kerala Water Authority
- 8. Sri. Sooraj Sukumar, Superintending Engineer, PH Circle Trivandrum, Kerala Water Authority
- 9. Sri. Manoj M, Executive Engineer, Head Works Division, Aruvikkara, Kerala Water Authority
- 10. The Principal Accountant General (Audit/ A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 11. The Director, I&PRD(Web & New Media)
- 12. Stock File/Office copy

Forwarded /By order

**Section Officer**