

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

Forest & Wildlife Department - Allotment of Forest Ranges to Scheduled Tribes Service Co-operative Societies for the collection of Minor Forest Produces during the year 2023-2024- Sanction accorded-Orders issued-Reg.

FOREST &WILDLIFE (E) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.257/2023/F&WLD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 04-07-2023

Read 1 GO(Rt)No. 334/2022/F&WLD dated. 04.08.2022

2 Letter No. E&TW3-11994/2014 dated 29.04.2023 from Chief Conservator of Forests(E&TW).

ORDER

As per the Government order read as I st paper above, sanction was accorded to Scheduled Tribes Service for the collection of Minor Forest Produces from the allotted Forest Ranges, during the year 2022-23.

- 2.As period for the collection of Minor Forest Produces by various Tribal Co-operative Societies ended on 31.03.2023, the Chief Conservator of Forests (Eco-development & Tribal Welfare), as per his letter read as 2 nd paper above, furnished proposal for allotment of forest ranges for the collection of Minor Forest Produces during the year 2023-24.
- 3. Government have examined the matter in detail and are pleased to accord sanction for the allotment of Forest Ranges as given below to the Scheduled Tribes Co-operative Societies, for the collection of Minor Forest Produces during the year 2023-24, subject to the condition that the extraction of Minor Forest Produces will be monitored to ensure that it does not exceed the limits of the Working Plan.

Sl.No	Name of ST Co-operative Societies	Name of Division	Name of Forest Range
1	A	Thenmala	Arienkavu, Thenmala and Kanayar.
	Arienkavu	Punalur	Pathanapuram
2	Vanchiyode	Punalur	Anchal
3	Chollanavayal	Ranni	Ranni
			Vadasserikkara,

4	Perunthenaruvi	Ranni	Plappally area of Goodrical Range
5	Seethathode - Chittar	Ranni	Goodrical
		Konni	Naduvathumuzhy
6	Achenkovil	Achenkovil	Achenkovil and Kallar
7	Njaraneeli	Thiruvananthapuram	Paruthipalli and Palode
8	Kalayapuram	Thiruvananthapuram	Kulathupuzha
9	Vazhathoppe	Kottayam	Nagarampara and Ayyappankovil
10	Adimali	Munnar	Adimali and Neryamangalam
		Mankulam	Mankulam and Anakulam
11	Kuttampuzha	Malayattoor	Kuttampuzha and Eddamalayar
12	Kurumba	Mannarkkad, Silent Valley	Mannarkkad, Bhavani and Attappadi
13	Kottathara	Mannarkkad	Agali (Ommala Forest Section)
14	Sholayur	Mannarkkad	Agali (Sholayur Forest Section)
15	Malampuzha	Palakkad	Walayar, Olavakkode and Ottappalam
		Nenmara	Nelliyampathy and Kollamkode
16	Nilambur	Nilambur North	Nilambur, Edavanna and Vazhikkadavu
		Nilambur South	Karulai and Kaalikavu
17	Palappilli	Chalakkudy	Palappilly, Vellikulangara and Pariyaram
18	Kosadi	Kottayam	Erumeli and Kumili
19	Ponginchuvadu	Malayattoor	Kodanad, Kaladi and Thundathil
20	Vilangad	Kozhikkode	Kuttiyadi, Thamarasseri and Peruvannamoozhy
21	Thirunelli	Wayanad North	Begur
22	Meppadi	Wayanad South	Meppadi
23	Sulthan Batheri	Wayanad South	Kalpatta
24	Pulpalli	Wayanad South	Chedalath
			Thaliparambu, Kottiyoor,

25	Nemumpoyil	Kannur	Kannavam
26	Panathadi	Kasaragod	Kasaragod and
			Kanhangad
27	Devikulam	Munnar	Munnar and Devikulam
		Marayoor	Marayoor and
			Kanthalloor
28	Thavinjal	Wayanad North	Mananthavady and Peria
29	Thrissur-Thalappilli	Thrissur	Pattikkad, Machad and
			Vadakkancheri
		Nenmara	Aalathoor

(By order of the Governor) LATHA H S UNDER SECRETARY

To:

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests and Head of Forest Forces

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (P&D), Thiruvananthapuram

The Chief Conservator of Forests (E& TW), Thiruvananthapuram

The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

The Accountant General(A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

The Information & Public Relations (Web&New Media) Department Stock File/ Office Copy

Forwarded /By order

Signed by

Anjaly Devi A G Section Officer Date: 04-07-2023 14:09:17

Copy to: Private Secretary to Minister(F&WL)