

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

AIS – TRANSFER AND POSTING OF IAS OFFICERS - ORDERS ISSUED.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (AIS A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.2462/2025/GAD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 05-06-2025

ORDER

I.

- 1. An ex-cadre post of Resident Commissioner, Kerala House, New Delhi is created for a period of one year in the Chief Secretary Grade of IAS in the scale of pay of Level 17 in Pay Matrix Table (₹2,25,000/-). The ex-cadre post of Resident Commissioner, Kerala House, New Delhi is declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the cadre post of Additional Chief Secretary to Government under Rule 12 of IAS (Pay) Rule, 2016.
- 2. An ex-cadre post of Additional Commissioner, Kerala Goods and Services Tax Department is created for a period of one year in the Senior Time Scale of IAS in level 11 in the Pay Matrix Table (Pay Range Rs.67,700 2,08,700/-). The ex- cadre post of Additional Commissioner, Kerala Goods and Services Tax Department is declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the cadre post of Deputy Secretary to Government in the Senior Time Scale of IAS under Rule12 of IAS (Pay) Rules, 2016.

II.

1. Shri. Puneet Kumar IAS (KL 1993), Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government Department is transferred and posted as Resident Commissioner, Kerala House, New Delhi against the ex-

cadre post created vide I(1) above. The officer will hold all the existing charges as additional charges.

- 2. Shri. Mohammed Hanish APM IAS (KL 1996), Principal Secretary, Industries Department will hold the full additional charge of Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department in addition to the existing additional charges.
- 3. Shri. Biju K IAS (KL 2006), Secretary, Public Works Department will hold the full additional charge of Special Officer, Capital Region Development Project-II, in addition to the existing additional charges.
- 4. Dr. K Vasuki IAS (KL 2008), Secretary, Labour and Skills Department will hold the full additional charge of General Education Department, in addition to the existing additional charges.
- 5. Smt. Anupama T V IAS (KL 2010), Special Secretary, Local Self Government Department will hold the full additional charge of the post of Special Secretary (Co-ordination).
- 6. Shri. Mohammed Y Safirulla K IAS (KL 2010), Special Secretary, on return from Study leave, is posted as Staff Officer to Chief Secretary.
- 7. Dr. Veena N Madhavan IAS (KL 2010), Special Secretary, Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department is transferred and posted as Special Secretary, Co-operation Department. The officer will hold the full additional charges of Special Secretary, Planning and Economic Affairs Department and Member Secretary, Kerala State Planning Board.
- 8. Smt. Sreelakshmi R IAS (KL 2019), Staff Officer to Chief Secretary is transferred and posted as Additional Commissioner, Kerala Goods and Services Tax Department against the ex-cadre

post created vide I(2) above.

(By order of the Governor) RAJESH G R ADDITIONAL SECRETARY

To

- 1. Shri. Puneet Kumar IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government Department.
- 2. Shri. Mohammed Hanish APM IAS, Principal Secretary, Industries Department
- 3. Shri. Ajit Kumar IAS, Resident Commissioner, Kerala House, New Delhi.
- 4. Dr.K Vasuki IAS, Secretary, Labour and Skills Department
- 5. Smt. Anupama T V IAS, Special Secretary, Local Self Government Department
- 6. Shri. Mohammed Y Safirulla K IAS ,Special Secretary
- 7. Dr. Veena N Madhavan IAS, Special Secretary, Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department
- 8. Smt. Sreelakshmi R IAS ,Staff Officer to Chief Secretary
- 9. The Resident Commissioner, Kerala House, New Delhi
- 10. The Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs/General Education/ Planning and Economic Affairs Departments
- 11. The General Administration (SC/Co-ordination/Accounts J/Computer Cell/House Keeping/Budget Wing/PABX/Attendance Monitoring Cell/Services-E/Services-C) Departments.
- 12. Web & New Media (for uploading in www.gadsplais.kerala.gov.in)
- 13. Stock File/Office copy(AIS-A1/166/2025-GAD)

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer

Copy to:

- 1. The Chief Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Food and Civil Supplies)

- 4. The Private Secretary to the Minister (General Education and Labour)
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Co-operation, Port and Devaswom)
- 6. Officer on Special Duty, Office of the Chief Secretary.
- 7. PA to the Additional Secretary, General Administration (AIS) Department.
- 8. CA to the Joint Secretary, General Administration (AIS) Department.