

IAS – General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Maharashtra and Jharkhand and Bye-Elections 2024 – Appointment of IAS officers as General Observers – Charge arrangement - Orders Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (AIS A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.4696/2024/GAD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 24-10-2024

<u>ORDER</u>

The Election Commission of India have appointed IAS officers of this cadre as Election Observers for the General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Maharashtra and Jharkhand and Bye-Elections 2024. In the circumstances, Government hereby order the following charge arrangements during the absence of the officers;

Sl No.	Name of the officer	Charge(s) held	Suggested charge arrangement
1	Shri. Nooh P B IAS (KL 2012)	Chairman, Kerala State Civil Supplies Corporation Limited	Dr. Sriram V IAS (KL 2013), Joint Secretary & Officer on Special Duty, Finance(Resources) Department
		Managing Director, Kerala State Civil Supplies Corporation Limited	Shri. Shaji V Nair IAS (KL 2018), Chief Executive Officer, Cochin Smart Mission Ltd.
2	Shri. Suhas S IAS (KL 2012)	Managing Director, Roads and Bridges Development Corporation of Kerala	Dr. Aswathy Srinivas IAS (KL 2020), District Development Commissioner, Ernakulam
3	Shri. Shanavas S IAS (KL 2012)	Director of General Education holding the additional charge of Chief Executive Officer, Education Rejuvenation Mission	Shri. Jeevan Babu K IAS (KL 2011), Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority

4	Smt. Haritha V Kumar IAS (KL 2013)	Director, Women and Child Development Department	Smt. Priyanka G IAS (KL 2017), Director, Social Justice Department
5	Shri. Subhash T V IAS (KL 2013)	Director, Information & Public Relations Department	Shri. S Harikishore IAS (KL 2008), Secretary, Information and Public Relations Department
		Managing Director, Kerala State Co-operative Agricultural and Rural Development Bank Limited.	Smt. Safna Nazarudeen IAS (KL 2020), Labour Commissioner
6	Smt. Anjana M IAS (KL 2013)	Additional Secretary,	Shri. Manikantan R, Joint Secretary, General Administration (AIS) Department
		Managing Director, Kerala State Pottery Manufacturing Marketing and Welfare Development Corporation & Managing Director, Kerala State Backward Classes Development Corporation	Internal charge arrangement
7	Shri. Dineshan H IAS (KL 2013)	Executive Director,Kudumbashree	Dr. Dinesan Cheruvat IAS (KL 2018), Director of Panchayats
8	Dr. Divya S Iyer IAS (KL 2014)	Project Director, Kerala Solid Waste Management Project	Shri. Harikumar K IAS (KL 2019), Director, Mining and Geology Department
		Managing Director, Vizhinjam	Shri. Suraj Shaji IAS (KL 2019), Director of

		International Sea Port Limited	Urban Affairs
9	Smt. Afsana Perween IAS (KL 2014)	Commissioner, Food Safety	Smt. Anie Jula Thomas IAS (KL 2018), Officer on Special Duty, Industries Department
10	Smt. Geetha A IAS (KL 2014)	Joint Commissioner, Land Revenue holding additional charges of Secretary, Land Board and Director, Institute of Land and Disaster Management	Dr. A Kowsigan IAS (KL 2009), Commissioner for Land Revenue

2.On returning from election duty, Dr. Divya S Iyer IAS (KL 2014) will hold the additional charge of the post of Director, Cultural Affairs Department.

(By order of the Governor) MANIKANTAN R JOINT SECRETARY

То

- 1. Shri. S Harikishore IAS, Secretary, Information and Public Relations Department
- 2. Dr. A Kowsigan IAS, Commissioner for Land Revenue, Thiruvananthapuram
- 3. Shri. Jeevan Babu K IAS, Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority, Thiruvananthapuram
- 4. Shri. Nooh P B IAS, Chairman and Managing Director, Kerala State Civil Supplies Corporation Limited, Ernakulam.
- 5. Shri. Suhas S IAS, Managing Director, Roads and Bridges Development Corporation of Kerala, Ernakulam.
- 6. Shri. Dineshan H IAS, Executive Director, Kudukbashree, Thiruvananthapuram
- 7. Dr. Divya S Iyer IAS, Project Director, Kerala Solid Waste Management Project , Thiruvananthapuram
- 8. Smt. Afsana Perween IAS, Commissioner for Food Safety, Thycaud, Thiruvananthapuram
- 9. Smt. Geetha A IAS, Joint Commissioner, Land Revenue, Thiruvananthapuram
- 10. Dr. Dinesan Cheruvat IAS, Director of Panchayats, Thiruvananthapuram
- 11. Smt. Anie Jula Thomas IAS, Officer on Special Duty, Industries Department, Thiruvananthapuram
- 12. Shri. Suraj Shaji IAS, Director of Urban Affairs, Thiruvananthapuram
- 13. Shri. Harikumar K IAS, Director, Mining and Geology Department,

Thiruvananthapuram

- 14. Smt. Safna Nazarudeen IAS, Labour Commissioner, Thiruvananthapuram
- 15. Shri. Manikantan R, Joint Secretary, General Administration (AIS) Department
- 16. Chairman and Managing Director, Kerala State Civil Supplies Corporation Limited, Ernakulam.
- 17. The Managing Director, Roads and Bridges Development Corporation of Kerala, Ernakulam.
- 18. The Director of General Education, Thiruvananthapuram
- 19. The Director, Women and Child Development Department, Thiruvananthapuram
- 20. The Director, Information & Public Relations Department.
- 21. The Managing Director, Kerala State Co-operative Agricultural and Rural Development Bank Limited, Thiruvananthapuram
- 22. The Executive Director, Kudumbashree, Thiruvananthapuram
- 23. The Project Director, Kerala Solid Waste Management Project, Thiruvananthapuram
- 24. The Managing Director, Vizhinjam International Sea Port Limited, Thiruvananthapuram
- 25. The Commissioner for Food Safety, Thycaud, Thiruvananthapuram
- 26. The Commissioner for Land Revenue, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 27. The Food and Civil Supplies/Public Works/General Education/Local Self Government/Women and Child Development/Co-operation/Health and Family Welfare/Revenue Departments
- 28. The General Administration (SC) Department (for uploading to www.gadsplais.kerala.gov.in)
- The General Administration (Co-ordination/Accounts J/Computer Cell/House Keeping/Budget Wing/PABX/Attendance Monitoring Cell/Services-E/Services-C) Departments.
- 30. Web & New Media (for uploading in www.gadsplais.kerala.gov.in)
- 31. Stock File/Office copy

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer

Copy to

- 1. The Chief Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Food and Civil Supplies)
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Revenue and Housing)
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Public Works and Tourism)

- 6. The Private Secretary to the Minister (General Education and Labour)
- 7. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Health and Women and Child Development)
- 8. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Local Self Government)
- 9. Officer on Special Duty, Office of the Chief Secretary.
- 10.PA to the Additional Secretary, General Administration (AIS)Department.
- 11. CA to the Joint Secretary, General Administration (AIS) Department.